Small World Map

Students

International student clubs

There are many student clubs at MSU. This section includes some of the nationality clubs, the International Student Association as well as other student clubs and groups that may be of interest to you.

Funding for International Student Groups

MSU encourages international student organizations to share their culture as a way to contribute to the internationalization of MSU and the community of Greater Lansing. To support international student programming on campus, international student groups can apply for funding to support their programs.

Homer Higbee International Education Award
(PDF)*
Recognizes one U.S. and one international student for their significant contributions to the support of international awareness at MSU. The Homer Higbee International Education Award is designed to recognize full time and degree seeking MSU students at the undergraduate and graduate level who demonstrate the characteristics Homer Higbee represented. These include making significant contributions to the support of international awareness at Michigan State University through involvement in programs that promote cross-cultural understanding on campus and in the community.

International Student Club List

ASMSU

info@asmsu.msu.edu
President: Evan Martinak president@asmsu.msu.edu

African Student Leadership Association (A.S.L.A)

asla@msu.edu
President: Cheick Oumar Tangara tangarac@msu.edu
VP: Dominic Lekakeny Nangea lekakenydominic5@gmail.com

African Student Union

asu@msu.edu
President: Barbara Kotei koteibar@msu.edu
VP: Nadia Amira amiranad@msu.edu

Arab Cultural Society

arabmsu@gmail.com
President: Aurora Walchak-Arndt walchaka@msu.edu
VP: Hanin Masboob masboobh@msu.edu

Asian Pacific American Student Association

apaso@msu.edu
President: Joseph Aquino aquinoj1@msu.edu
VP: Vinny Nguyen Nguye271@msu.edu

Association for Vietnamese Students and Scholars

avss@msu.edu
President: Trieu Thi Thuy Le letrieu@msu.edu
VP: An Nguyen nguye309@msu.edu

Brazilian Cultural Association

brazilca@yahoogroups.com
President: Daniella Assis  
VP: Renata Costa Pinto

Caribbean Student Association

carib@msu.edu
President: Nicholas Kerr kerrnich@msu.edu
VP: Princess Souvenir psouvenir@gmail.com

Chinese American Cross Cultural Experience

msu.cacce@gmail.com
President: Liz Witcher witchere@msu.edu

China Entrepreneur Network

cenmsu@gmail.com
President: Yixuan Shi shi.shirley0704@gmail.com
VP: Jiaji Qian jasonqian66@gmail.com

Chinese Student Scholar Association

cssamsuinfo@gmail.com
President: Jun Zhang zhangj78@msu.edu
VP: Hongru Wang frankwangyx@gmail.com

Chinese Students Coalition

chinese@msu.edu
President: Lyly Chen chenyun9@msu.edu
VP: Christy Ky kychrist@msu.edu

Chinese Undergradute Student Association

cusa@msu.edu
President:  Keyan  Li likeyan@msu.edu
VP:

Coalition of Indian Undergraduate Students

cius.eboard@gmail.com
President: Anisha Koppolu akoppolu09@gmail.com
VP: Mona Patel mona.patel09@gmail.com

Comunidad Latino Americana

comunidad@msu.edu
President:  Andrea Orjuela apilar@msu.edu
VP: Yira Feliciano felicia9@msu.edu

Council of Graduate Students

cogs@msu.edu
President: Stefan Fletcher sfletche@msu.edu
VP: Dionisia Quiroga quirogad@msu.edu or kovacwil@msu.edu

Filipino Club

filipino@msu.edu
President: Carmille Joanna C. Bales balesca1@msu.edu
VP: Neslie Jamora jamorane@msu.edu

French Club

frnclub@msu.edu
VP: Meghan Cleerman cleerm@msu.edu
VP: Chelsea Olsen olsenche@msu.edu

Hong Kong Student Association

hksa.msu@gmail.com
Rachel Cheung cheungm6@msu.edu
Ryan Pun punyue@msu.edu

Indian Student Organization

msuic@msu.edu
President: Bharati Murali muralibh@msu.edu
VP: Mamata Thatte thattem1@msu.edu

Indonesian Student Association

permias@msu.edu
President: Dion Efrijum Ginanto ginantod@msu.edu
VP: Rafif Tri Baswara baswarar@msu.edu

International Athletic Association

spartwc@msu.edu
President: John Kim msuforfun@gmail.com

International Students Association

msuisa@msu.edu
President: Rajeeth Dev devanand@msu.edu
VP: Shawn Glasper csglasper@gmail.com

International Volunteer Action Corps

ivacmsu@gmail.com
President: Fangfei Li lifangfe@msu.edu
VP: Yifan Xu xuyifan@msu.edu

Japan Club

msujapanclub@gmail.com
President: Joseph Canty cantyjos@msu.edu
VP: Ryan Gaines gainesry@msu.edu

Kazakh Student Association

kazakh@msu.edu
President: Symbat Payayeua payapeva@msu.edu
VP:  

Korean Student Organization

kso@msu.edu
President: Kyle Parent parentky@msu.edu
VP: Yoon Mo Seong seongyo2@msu.edu

Libyan Student Association

libyanmsu@gmail.com
President: Ali Elseddik elseddik@msu.edu
VP: Yousef Gtat gtatyous@msu.edu

Malaysian Students Organization

mso@msu.edu
President: Mohd Ifwat bin Mohdghazali binmohdg@msu.edu
VP: Nur Mawaddah AhmadSodikin ahmadsod@msu.edu

Modern Greek Club

President: Panagiotis (Peter) Kallis  kailis.peter@gmail.com
VP: Tina Katopodis Katopod2@msu.edu

MSU Argentine Tango Club

artango@msu.edu
President: Elena Korableva elena.cello@gmail.com
VP: Pegah Rajaei pegah.rajaei@gmail.com

Muslim Student Association

msaofmsu@gmail.com
President: Abdelaziz Adawe adaweab1@msu.edu
VP: Fatima Din dinfatim@msu.edu

Pakistani Student Association

pakistan@msu.edu
President: Jamal Afridi afridimu@msu.edu
VP: Faraz Ahmed farazah@msu.edu

Persian Student Association

persian@msu.edu
President: Pegah Rajaei rajaei@msu.edu
VP: Fariborz Daneshvar fariborz@msu.edu

Phi Beta Delta

pbd@msu.edu
President: Jinsil Lee leejinsi@msu.edu
VP: Jinhui Zhang zhangj63@msu.edu

Russian Club

russianclubmsu@gmail.com
President: Sarah Hartlieb hartlie3@msu.edu
VP: Kurt Hamel hamelkur@msu.edu

Saudi Student Organization

saudi@msu.edu
President: Saud Almutairi almuta16@msu.edu
VP: Mariam Alamiri and Sultan Alraqiba alamirim@msu.edu or alraqiba@msu.edu

Somali Student Organization

somali@msu.edu
President: Hajiow Haji hajihaji@msu.edu
VP: Ruweyda Magan maganruw@msu.edu

Sri Lankan Student Association

slsa@msu.edu
President: Dilshani Sarathchandra sarathch@msu.edu
VP: Victor Uthayakumar Karthik uthayaku@msu.edu

Taiwanese Student Association

msutsa1@gmail.com
President: Cindy Tseng tsendcindy@gmail.com
VP: Paddy Lin Paddy007807@hotmail.com

Thai Student Association

chenchop@msu.edu
President: Jirattidol Tantipakdee tantipak@msu.edu
VP:  

Turkish Student Association

tsa@msu.edu
President: Eyup Civelek civeleke@msu.edu
VP: Ismail Koc kocismai@msu.edu

Vietnamese Student Association

msuvsa@gmail.com
President: Jennifer Nguyen jwin17@gmail.com
VP: Loan Cao caoloan@msu.edu

You may also be interested in a complete list of all Registered Student Organizations at MSU.

*Adobe Acrobat Reader Opens in new window is required to read PDF documents.

Comment / Feedback Form