Small World Map

Students

International student clubs

There are many student clubs at MSU. This section includes some of the nationality clubs, the International Student Association as well as other student clubs and groups that may be of interest to you.

Funding for International Student Groups

MSU encourages international student organizations to share their culture as a way to contribute to the internationalization of MSU and the community of Greater Lansing. To support international student programming on campus, international student groups can apply for funding to support their programs.

Homer Higbee International Education Award
(PDF)*
Recognizes international and domestic students for their significant contributions to the support of international awareness at MSU. The Homer Higbee International Education Award is designed to recognize full time and degree seeking MSU students at the undergraduate and graduate level who demonstrate the characteristics Homer Higbee represented. These include making significant contributions to the support of international awareness at Michigan State University through involvement in programs that promote cross-cultural understanding on campus and in the community.

International Student Club List

ASMSU

info@asmsu.msu.edu
President: Evan Martinak president@asmsu.msu.edu

African Student Leadership Association (A.S.L.A)

asla@msu.edu
President: Cheick Oumar Tangara tangarac@msu.edu
VP: Dominic Moussa Traore traoremo@msu.edu

African Student Union

asu@msu.edu
President: Marion Bakhoya bakhoyam@msu.edu
VP: Florence Otaigbe otaigbef@msu.edu

Arab Cultural Society

arabmsu@gmail.com
President: Allison Tumas allisontumas@gmail.com
VP: Fayrouz Andrawes andrawes@msu.edu

Albanian American Student Organization

President: Nikolin Turtulli turtulli@msu.edu
VP: Mario Alaj

Armenian Student Organization

President: Sona Movsisyan movsisy2@msu.edu
VP: Anahit Movsesyan movsesya@msu.edu

Asian Pacific American Student Association

apaso@msu.edu
President: Brenda Duong binhkduong@yahoo.com
VP: William Kang 12willk@gmail.com

ASMSU

info@asmsu.msu.edu
President: James Conwell president@asmsu.msu.edu
VP: Domonique Clemons vpsa@asmsu.msu.edu

Caribbean Student Association

carib@msu.edu
President: L. Michelle Vital vitallou@msu.edu

Chinese American Cross Cultural Experience

msu.cacce@gmail.com
President: Boris Hsieh hsiehbor@msu.edu
VP: Dillon Jaghory jaghoryd@msu.edu

China Entrepreneur Network

cenmsu@gmail.com
President: Zhang Yahang yahang94@gmail.com
VP: Jin Yuxi yxjin720@gmail.com
   

Chinese Student & Scholar Association

cssamsuinfo@gmail.com
President: Huiqing Zheng adoniszheng828@gmail.com
VP: Yunfan Li liyunfan27@gmail.com

Chinese Students Coalition

chinese@msu.edu
President: Howard Liou howardkliou@gmail.com
VP: Yuchen Guo yguogma@gmail.com

Chinese Undergradute Student Association

cusa@msu.edu
President:  Xinwen (Maggie) Zhang mzhangxinwen@gmail.com
VP: Wengkun Wang wangxi95@msu.edu

Coalition of Indian Undergraduate Students

cius.eboard@gmail.com
President: Neelma Rao raoneelm@msu.edu
VP: Mona Patel mona.patel09@gmail.com

Council of Graduate Students

cogs@msu.edu
President: Emily Bank bankemil@msu.edu
VP: Dan Clark and Mandie Maxwell clarkd40@msu.edu and maxwe118@msu.edu

Filipino Club

filipino@msu.edu
President: Carmille Joanna C. Bales balesca1@msu.edu
VP: Neslie Jamora jamorane@msu.edu

French Club

frnclub@gmail.com
President: Alexis Rife rifealex@msu.edu
VP: Jess Polus polusjes@msu.edu

Hong Kong Student Association

hksa.msu@gmail.com
President: Ryan Pun puyue@msu.edu
VP: Alvin Lam alvinlam@msu.edu

Indian Student Organization

msuic@msu.edu
President: Raghav Ravi raghavrajanr@gmail.com
VP: Tithi Parikh parikhti@msu.edu

Indonesian Student Association

permias@msu.edu
President: Stephanie Lawalu lawalust@msu.edu
VP: Faiz Djafri djafrimu@msu.edu

International Athletic Association

spartwc@msu.edu
President: John Kim msuforfun@gmail.com

International Students Association

msuisa2010@gmail.com
President: Symbat Payayeva payayeva@gmail.com
VP: Boon Yau Ooi ooiboon@msu.eddu

International Volunteer Action Corps

ivacmsu@gmail.com
President: Fangfei Li lifangfe@msu.edu
VP: George Park parktaeh@msu.edu

Japan Club

msujapanclub@gmail.com
President: Hiroya Miyoshi miyoshih@msu.edu
VP: Leona Komesu komesule@msu.edu

Korean Student Association

ksa@msu.edu
President: Stephen Wilson wils1043@msu.edu
VP: Andrew Lu vancam20@msu.edu

Libyan Student Association

libyanst@msu.edu
President: Ali Elseddik elseddik@msu.edu
VP: Yousef Gtat gtatyous@msu.edu

Modern Greek Club

greek@msu.edu
President: Tina Katopodis katopod2@msu.edu
VP: Brienne Peers peersbri@msu.edu

Muslim Student Association

msaofmsu@gmail.com
President: Mohammed Rathur mrathur3@gmail.com
VP: Aquila Hussain hussai54@msu.edu

Pakistani Student Association

pakistan@msu.edu
President: Syed Ali Hussain hussai52@msu.edu
VP: Joshua Gill gilljos1@msu.edu

Persian Student Association

persian@msu.edu
President: Pegah Rajaei rajaei@msu.edu
VP: Fariborz Daneshvar fariborz@msu.edu

Phi Beta Delta

pbd@msu.edu
President: Gabrielle Stremers stremer1@msu.edu
VP: Raimee Iacofano

iacofano@msu.edu

Russian Club

russianclubmsu@gmail.com
President: Sarah Hartlieb hartlie3@msu.edu
VP: Kurt Hamel hamelkur@msu.edu

Sri Lankan Student Association

slsa@msu.edu
President: Damith Pererada pererada@chemistry.msu.edu

Taiwanese Graduate Student Association

President: Fang-Yu Chen chenfan6@msu.edu
VP: Bin Hwang hwangbin@msu.edu

Taiwanese Student Association

msutsa1@gmail.com
President: Jessica Cho chojess1@msu.edu
VP: William Su suchenlo@msu.edu

Thai Student Association

 
Graduate President: Suttipun Sungsuwan sungsuwa@msu.edu
Undergraduate President: Atchareeya Prasitwongsa prasitwo@msu.edu
VP: Niti Kupatavetin kupatave.msu@gmail.com

Turkish Student Association

 
President: Ahmed Menevseoglu menevseo@msu.edu
VP: Elif Can topcueli@msu.edu

Vietnamese Student Association

msuvsa@gmail.com and vsa@msu.edu
President: Adam Lam adamhlam@gmail.com
VP: Jacklyn Ho hojacque@msu.edu

You may also be interested in a complete list of all Registered Student Organizations at MSU.

*Adobe Acrobat Reader Opens in new window is required to read PDF documents.