Small World Map

Students

International student clubs

There are many student clubs at MSU. This section includes some of the nationality clubs, the International Student Association as well as other student clubs and groups that may be of interest to you.

Funding for International Student Groups

MSU encourages international student organizations to share their culture as a way to contribute to the internationalization of MSU and the community of Greater Lansing. To support international student programming on campus, international student groups can apply for funding to support their programs.

Homer Higbee International Education Award
(PDF)*
Recognizes international and domestic students for their significant contributions to the support of international awareness at MSU. The Homer Higbee International Education Award is designed to recognize full time and degree seeking MSU students at the undergraduate and graduate level who demonstrate the characteristics Homer Higbee represented. These include making significant contributions to the support of international awareness at Michigan State University through involvement in programs that promote cross-cultural understanding on campus and in the community.

International Student Club List

African Student Leadership Association

alsamsu48@gmail.com and asla@msu.edu Facebook
President: Moussa Traore traoremo@msu.edu  
VP: Lynda Akono akonomar@msu.edu  

African Student Union

asu@msu.edu  
President: Marion Bakhoya bakhoyam@msu.edu  
VP: Florence Otaigbe otaigbef@msu.edu  
     

Albanian American Student Organization

President: Nikolin Turtulli turtulli@msu.edu  
VP: Mario Alaj

Arab Cultural Society

arabmsu@gmail.com  
President: Allison Tumas allisontumas@gmail.com  
VP: Fayrouz Andrawes andrawes@msu.edu  

Armenian Student Organization

President: Sona Movsisyan movsisy2@msu.edu  
VP: Anahit Movsesyan movsesya@msu.edu  

Asian Pacific American Student Association

apaso@msu.edu  
President: Brenda Duong binhkduong@yahoo.com  
VP: William Kang 12willk@gmail.com  

ASMSU

info@asmsu.msu.edu Facebook
President: Domonique Clemons president@asmsu.msu.edu  
VP: Sam Terzich vpsa@asmsu.msu.edu  

BRAZUCA (Comunidade Brasileira)

comunidadebrasileiramsu@gmail.com Facebook
President: Juan Loaiza loaizade@msu.edu
VP: Felipe Paiva paivaf@msu.edu

Broad China Business Society

President: Bond Zhao bondzhao7@gmail.com
VP: Alex Qi qizhouxi@msu.edu

Caribbean Student Association

carib@msu.edu  
President: Dr. Maxine Davis davismax@msu.edu  

Chinese American Cross Cultural Experience

msu.cacce@gmail.com  
President: Boris Hsieh hsiehbor@msu.edu  
VP: Dillon Jaghory jaghoryd@msu.edu  

China Entrepreneur Network

cenmsu@gmail.com Facebook
President: Yuanzhe Zhuang zhuangy7@msu.edu  
VP: Xiaotian Lin lxtbat@gmail.com  
     

Chinese Student & Scholar Association

cssamsuinfo@gmail.com Facebook
President: Yongle Pang michaelpangyl@gmail.com  
VP: Qinlei Chen, Yuzhu Liu, Jingren Yang chenqinleichen@gmail.com, yuzhu320@gmail.com, jandy.r.yang@gmail.com  

Chinese Students Coalition

chinese@msu.edu  
President: Howard Liou howardkliou@gmail.com  
VP: Yuchen Guo yguogma@gmail.com  

Chinese Undergradute Student Association

cusa@msu.edu  
President:  Xinwen (Maggie) Zhang mzhangxinwen@gmail.com  
VP: Wengkun Wang wangxi95@msu.edu  

Coalition of Indian Undergraduate Students

cius.eboard@gmail.com Facebook
President: Aarthi Hari ahari1172@gmail.com  
VP: Jay Shah shahj494@gmail.com  

Council of Graduate Students

cogs@msu.edu  
President: Sudha Sankar sankarsu@msu.edu  
VP: Lynette Guzman and Dee Jordan guzmanly@msu.edu and jordande@msu.edu  

Filipino Club

filipino@msu.edu  
President: Carmille Joanna C. Bales balesca1@msu.edu  
VP: Neslie Jamora jamorane@msu.edu  

French Club

frnclub@gmail.com  
President: Alexis Rife rifealex@msu.edu  
VP: Jess Polus polusjes@msu.edu  

Hong Kong Student Association

hksa.msu@gmail.com  
President: Ryan Pun puyue@msu.edu  
VP: Alvin Lam alvinlam@msu.edu  

Indian Student Organization

msuic@msu.edu Facebook
President: Amol Tatiya tatiyaam@msu.edu  
VP: Anurag Bhaskarla bhaskarl@msu.edu  

Indonesian Student Association

permias@msu.edu  
President: Stephanie Lawalu lawalust@msu.edu  
VP: Faiz Djafri djafrimu@msu.edu  

International Athletic Association

spartwc@msu.edu  
President: John Kim msuforfun@gmail.com  

International Domestic Exchange Association

msu.idea@gmail.com Facebook
President: Junlin Xiang xiangjun@msu.edu
VP: Ashley Rall rallashl@msu.edu

International Students Association

msuisa2010@gmail.com Facebook
President: Boon Yau Ooi ooiboon@msu.edu  
VP: Nicola Chidyaonga chidyaon@msu.edu  

International Volunteer Action Corps

ivacmsu@gmail.com  
President: Fangfei Li lifangfe@msu.edu  
VP: George Park parktaeh@msu.edu  

Japan Club

msujapanclub@gmail.com Facebook
President: Shiori Egawa egawashi@msu.edu  
VP: Hitoki Okamoto okamoto5@msu.edu  

Korean Student Association

ksa@msu.edu  
President: Stephen Wilson wils1043@msu.edu  
VP: Andrew Lu vancam20@msu.edu  

Libyan Student Association

libyanst@msu.edu  
President: Ali Elseddik elseddik@msu.edu  
VP: Yousef Gtat gtatyous@msu.edu  

Malaysian Students Organization

mso@msu.edu  Facebook
President: Mohd Afiq Qayyum Karim karimno1@msu.edu
VP: Hanis Hashim hashimha@msu.edu
     

Modern Greek Club

greek@msu.edu  
President: Tina Katopodis katopod2@msu.edu  
VP: Brienne Peers peersbri@msu.edu  

Muslim Student Association

msaofmsu@gmail.com  
President: Mohammed Rathur mrathur3@gmail.com  
VP: Aquila Hussain hussai54@msu.edu  

Pakistani Student Association

pakistan@msu.edu Facebook
President: Kamran Ali alikamr3@msu.edu  
VP: Ali Yousafzai yousafza@msu.edu  

Persian Student Association

persian@msu.edu  
President: Pegah Rajaei rajaei@msu.edu  
VP: Fariborz Daneshvar fariborz@msu.edu  

Phi Beta Delta

pbd@msu.edu  
President: Gabrielle Stremers stremer1@msu.edu  
VP: Raimee Iacofano

iacofano@msu.edu

 

Russian Club

russianclubmsu@gmail.com Facebook
President: Sarah Hartlieb hartlie3@msu.edu  
VP: Aaron Rozin rozinaar@msu.edu  

Sri Lankan Student Association

slsa@msu.edu  
President: Damith Pererada pererada@chemistry.msu.edu  

Taiwanese Graduate Student Association

President: Fang-Yu Chen chenfan6@msu.edu  
VP: Bin Hwang hwangbin@msu.edu  

Taiwanese Student Association

msutsa1@gmail.com Facebook
President: Chelsea Chiu chelseachiu@gmail.com  
VP: Justin Ko koyoutze@msu.edu  

Thai Student Association

tsa.doc@gmail.com Facebook
President: Alisa P. Lertpratchya lertpra1@msu.edu  
VP: Jaruwan Chaikham chaikham@msu.edu  

Turkish Student Association

   
President: Ahmed Menevseoglu menevseo@msu.edu  
VP: Elif Can topcueli@msu.edu  

Vietnamese Student Association

msuvsa@gmail.com and vsa@msu.edu  
President: Adam Lam adamhlam@gmail.com  
VP: Jacklyn Ho hojacque@msu.edu  

You may also be interested in a complete list of all Registered Student Organizations at MSU.

*Adobe Acrobat Reader Opens in new window is required to read PDF documents.